First package on my own

25 Jan

As you may have guessed from a previous post, I’m slightly worried about my radio assessment package. On the bright side, the TV part is almost completed as I did it for our program “The World Tonight” a week ago. It was not an easy task to complete as I had to produce the package on my own: filming, scripting, editing and presenting.

Considering that it’s the first time I have managed to produce a TV package by myself, I’m overall  satisfied with the final result. The story was about Twitter being criticized for not doing enough in terms of child protection policies. A watchdog had complained that Twitter should do more to prevent pedophiles from using its site. 

I got the idea from an article on the BBC website and I was also inspired later on by this video.  

You’ll be able to watch my work in a few days as the editing still needs some tweaking. 

Leave a Reply

